Everything You Ever Wanted to Know about Sexual Harassment But Were Afraid to Ask

May 20 2018 7:00 pm

The #metoo movement has brought sexual harassment into the forefront of the national conversation. But employment discrimination attorneys have long known how pervasive and serious the effect of sexual harassment is in the workplace. Join panelists Allegra Fishel, Founder and Executive Director of the Gender Equality Center in New York, and Susan Crumiller, founder and principal attorney of Crumiller P.C., a Manhattan law firm dedicated to fighting gender and pregnancy discrimination for a discussion of political and legislative trends relating to sexual harassment in the workplace, including applicable laws and tips on how to deal with sexual harassment from the dual perspectives of an employee and employer. 


The meeting is free and open to the public. Refreshments will be served.

Location: Suzanne Patterson Center

February Monthly Membership Meeting

PCDO 2018 Endorsement Meeting: Resist and Persist 

with Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman

and LALDEF Executive Director Adriana Abizadeh


The PCDO proudly presents Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman at its 2018 Endorsement Meeting, 7 pm on Sunday, February 11, 2018, at the Suzanne Patterson Center.  The Congresswoman will discuss her significant work in Washington resisting the hatred and sweeping human rights violations stemming from the current administration.

Also joining will be special guest Adriana Abizadeh, Executive Director of the Latin American Legal Defense and Education Fund, who will provide an update on DACA. Join us, be informed, and learn how you can help.

Doors open at 6:30 pm and the program will begin at 7 pm. The event is free and open to the public.

( )

2018 PCDO Officers and At-Large Executive Board Members Elected

2018 PCDO President Jean Durbin and 2017 President (and current treasurer) Owen

O'Donnell flanked by Vice Presidents Dwaine Williamson and Mary Anne Greenberg.


The PCDO reorganization meeting for 2018 was held on January 21st during the traditional potluck supper. Congratulations to the new officer group of:

Jean Durbin -- President
Dwaine Williamson and Mary Anne Greenberg -- Vice Presidents
Peter Lindenfeld -- Recording Secretary
Joanna Dougherty -- Corresponding Secretary
Owen O'Donnell -- Treasurer
Eve Niedergang -- Assistant Treasurer

And our at-large Executive Board members: Jose Alcantara, Kip Cherry, Caroline Cleaves, Liz Cohen, Mark Freda, Paul Gilmore, Dosier Hammond, Bernie Miller, Leighton Newlin, Jeffrey Oakman, Tommy Parker, and Sheldon Sturges.



Assemblyman Roy Freiman with newly elected PCDO President Jean Durbin and

outgoing President Owen O'Donnell.

( )

2018 Re-organization meeting and potluck

Jan 21 2018 6:00 pm


IMPORTANT: Your membership registration must be received by January 7, 2018, for you to be eligible to vote for the PCDO officers and Executive Board candidates at our annual Reorganization Meeting on Sunday, January 21.


All PCDO members and friends are cordially invited to join us for our annual leadership election and potluck dinner on Sunday, January 21 at 6:00pm.

At the Suzanne Patterson Center - behind Monument Hall (the former Borough Hall).

Please bring a main dish, salad, or dessert to share. The PCDO will provide plates and utensils, bread, and beverages. We’ll enjoy each other’s company as we share food and drink and get ready for the year ahead. We'll also thank those who have served us so ably during the past year.

After dinner, conversation, and presentation of the PCDO 2018 annual budget by treasurer Mary-Ann Greenberg, we will have the election of the 2018 Executive Board.

Everyone is welcome to attend, but only PCDO members who reside in Princeton and have paid this year's dues by January 7, 2018, will be eligible to vote.

LD-16 Assembly Seats Go True Blue!

Andrew Zwicker and Roy Freiman will represent the 16th Legislative District in Trenton, as they beat their Republican opponents to become the first Democratic running mates to both be swept into office. NJ.com reports the vote counts with 100% of the precincts reporting:


Andrew ZwickerRoy Freiman

Andrew Zwicker     31,974

Roy Freiman          30,548

Donna Simon         28,905

Mark Caliguire       28,312

In Princeton, Zwicker and Freiman took 5,694 and 5,480 votes, respectively. These votes do not include vote by mail ballots, which were unavailable on Tuesday night.

It took a long time, but NJ.com finally called the LD-16 Senate race lateTuesday night, showing our Democratic candidate Laurie Poppe a mere 1,904 votes behind five-term incumbent Kip Bateman. Voting machine counts gave Laurie 5,356 Princeton votes versus 1,457 for Bateman.

Princeton's turnout for our next governor Phil Murphy was equally impressive, with the Murphy-Oliver team gaining 5,599 voting machine ballots compared to 1,207 for Guadagno-Rendo.

In the local races, uncontested candidates for Princeton Council David Cohenand Leticia Fraga scored 5,604 and 5,570 votes, respectively -- an indication of the hard work they put into the campaign and the effort they made to personally reach out to as many of our citizens as possible.

Finally, the results from voting machine ballots for the school board race broke down as follows:

Beth Behrend                       3,106

Jess Deutsch                        2,905

Michelle Tuck-Ponder           2,694

Jenny Ludmer                      2,084

Julie Ramirez                       2,005

James Fields                        1,178

These results are not official and do not include vote by mail responses received by the Mercer County Clerk.

Congratulations to all our candidates! We are so proud of all of them. 

But a big congratulations to all our volunteers. You took the anger and the pain of the past year and channeled it into victory!

( )

PCDO 50th Anniversary Celebration

Sep 23 2017 6:00 pm

Join us to celebrate 50 years of Democratic activism and participation!  

Time:       6 PM

Location:  Italian-American Sportsmen's Club
                8 Founders Lane
                Princeton, NJ 08540